Haddenham Medical Centre

Stanbridge Road, Haddenham, Buckinghamshire, HP17 8JX
01844 293300 Dr Mark Howcutt, Dr Nicola Wells, Dr Karen West, Dr Kaiser Munir, Dr Briony Rixon


Extended Hours

The recent GP Patient Survey indicated that some of our patients would like the practice to open on Saturday mornings. We have listened and can announce that we will be offering clinics on some Saturday mornings. We will only be able to offer appointments to those patients who have pre-booked with the doctor or the practice nurse consulting. We hope this service will benefit those of you who find it difficult to access the practice during the working week.

Saturday Clinics

  • Saturday 23 June 2018
  • Saturday 7th July 2018
  • Saturday 21st July 2018
  • Saturday 4th August 2018
  • Saturday 18th August 2018
  • Saturday 1st September 2018
  • Saturday 15th September 2018
  • Saturday 22nd September 2018
  • Saturday 6th October 2018
  • Saturday 13th October 2018
  • Saturday 3rd November 2018
  • Saturday 17th November 2018

Out of Hours

If you have an urgent medical problem on one of these Saturday mornings that cannot wait until the surgery re-opens on the next working day, then please contact the out-of-hours GP service as usual.

If you ring the surgery out-of-hours, you will be advised to ring 111 for urgent care. You will be asked for details such as your name, telephone number and usual doctor. You will then be asked for basic details of the problem to help assess urgency. A health advisor will then assess the problem. This may result in phone advice, a referral to hospital or an appointment to be seen at the Primary Care Centre based at Stoke Mandeville Hospital in Aylesbury. A home visit may be offered if the patient is housebound or too unwell to travel.